Mission Statement:

Our partnership with the community is an integral piece in our endeavor to fulfill our mission: "Inspiring, developing, and empowering life-long learners to enrich the world."

Current Members

 Current Board Members

Mrs. Kimberley Voorhees, President – Region II

Mr. Don Leilous, Vice President – Region I

Mrs. Diane West, Treasurer – Region III

Mrs. Amy Yohe, Board Secretary (non-voting member)

Mr. Mitch DeLong – Region III

Mrs. Toni Gibbons – Region II

Mrs. Brandy Graves – Region III

Mrs. Christina Jones – Region II

Mrs. Hilarie Perkins – Region I

Mr. Douglas Resig – Region I


Dr. Michele S. Hartzell, Superintendent

Mr. Carl Moore & Mr. Mark Wassell, Board Solicitors

(Knox McLaughlin Gornall & Sennett, P.C.)


Board members are elected by Region.  You must live in that region in order to serve on the board.

Region I                                  Ceres and North Sharon Townships

Region II                                 Shinglehouse Borough

Region III                               South Sharon, Clara, Oswayo Townships and Oswayo  Borough


The Oswayo Valley School District does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations.  These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services.

Vision, Mission, and Shared Values

Vision, Mission, and Shared Values
Oswayo Valley School District 2017