Model UN

Congratulations to Oswayo Valley’s Model UN Team who took first place last weekend at St. Bonaventure University’s annual Model UN Competition! The team consisted of Elliot Colton, Aidan Resig, and Holden Turek and was led by Ms. Kathryn Cek, OV Social Studies Teacher. Junior Aiden Resig won the Outstanding Delegate Award and Senior Holden Turek won the Best Delegate Award.

Model UN is an activity where students assume the role of delegates to the United Nations to learn about diplomacy, international relations, and current real-world issues. Students are expected to research their chosen country to the fullest extent possible and debate other delegates.

Again, congratulations, gentlemen!

Oswayo Valley School District (c) 2023